Tracking reset on ipad from uPS

Discussion in 'iPad' started by mousemd, Mar 31, 2010.

  1. mousemd macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2002
    #1
    This is just so weird, after following all the threads on the ipad, I checked it last night and my ipad had made it to my local hub for distribution (uniondale NY) but now I checked UPS tracking this morning and voila! no more info! All I have now is "departure scan" from China. Too funny Touche Mr. Jobs I guess I won't get my ipad early LOL
     
  2. Maximillian macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    #2
    They removed the data so people would stop freaking out about the delivery exceptions.
     
  3. diabolic macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2007
    Location:
    Austin, Texas
    #3
    You probably just saw "internal activity" at your local hub, not an "arrival scan".

    The only tracking info that really shows you the location of your package will use the words "origin scan", "departure scan", or "arrival scan". The lines listing "internal activity" are not location scans of the package itself, but show paperwork.
     
  4. Ports macrumors regular

    Ports

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Location:
    Bothell,WA
    #4
    Same boat

    :eek:
    I am in same boat. Yesterday an exception in Kentucky today its in China?:confused:
     
  5. sfwalter macrumors 68000

    sfwalter

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2004
    Location:
    Dallas Texas
    #5
    Have no fear it will arrive on the 3rd.
     
  6. TraceyS/FL macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2007
    Location:
    North Central Florida
    #6
    The last time i had that happen, a mere few weeks ago, the freakin' UPS computer CRASHED.... it took DAYS for them to restore back enough to get the tracking. I had the package before it happened.

    The shipper is the one that called and found out for me....
     

Share This Page