Transit maps

Discussion in 'iOS 9' started by Abba 701, Jun 8, 2015.

  1. Abba 701 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2012
    #1
    Is it working or it won't be available until the fall?
     
  2. adamhenry macrumors 65816

    adamhenry

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2015
    Location:
    On the Beach
    #2
    Not even then for most of us.
     
  3. christian.terra macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2014
    #3
    works for me.
     
  4. PsykX macrumors 6502a

    PsykX

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2006
    #4
    I have no clue, it's not working here in Montreal. It's a big deception, first of all because I work there, but also because we're using the most popular open data standard called GTFS... you know, the one the Transit App uses.
     
  5. adamhenry macrumors 65816

    adamhenry

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2015
    Location:
    On the Beach
    #5

    You must be in one of the select cities?
     
  6. willismac macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2014
    #6
    trying it in london. seems ok for now, not sure it will replace the likes of citymapper which is so much more advanced.
     
  7. JB22 macrumors member

    JB22

    Joined:
    May 30, 2015
    Location:
    Chicago
  8. BD1 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    #8
    And does Chicago include the Metra or just the El?
     
  9. Zorba macrumors regular

    Zorba

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Location:
    Belgium
    #9
    This is what I'm getting for Chicago:

    [​IMG]

    So not available for the moment
     
  10. JB22 macrumors member

    JB22

    Joined:
    May 30, 2015
    Location:
    Chicago
    #10
    Also, is Transit available only for Developers at this point? If so, when is it supposed to be released for the rest of us?
     

Share This Page