trim support for raid zero on el capitan?

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by Billphillips, May 23, 2016.

  1. Billphillips macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2016
    #1
    Hey guy's,

    Is it possible to have trim support on el capitan with the new apple integrated trim terminal command?

    I have a macbook pro 2012 with 2 samsung 840 pro's 256gb each. Thanks.
     
  2. priitv8, May 23, 2016
    Last edited: May 24, 2016

    priitv8 macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Location:
    Estonia
    #2
    Yes, works for me.
    I have 2 850Evo's in WD MyPassport Pro enclosure, conf'd as RAID-0.
    SysInfo shows TRIM is supported on them.
    Screen Shot 2016-05-25 at 0.37.33.PNG
     
  3. Billphillips thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2016
    #3
    Nice!! Thanks man, I'll try it out.
     

Share This Page