Triple Monitor Setup with Mac Pro 2009 and 2 GT 120s

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by nathanweisser, Dec 12, 2014.

  1. nathanweisser macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2014
    #1
    I had the three monitors working perfectly, 2 through the DVIs and 1 through the thunderbolt.

    Problem is, my boss moved my desk and now the thunderbolt won't work. I'm using a thunderbolt to DVI adapter.

    I've checked many times over, and I don't think it is a hardware issue, and Google has led me to believe these set ups are really finnicky. Is there some sort of "refresh" process I can go through or maybe even advanced gpu options I can use?
     
  2. jdphoto macrumors 6502

    jdphoto

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2014
    #2
    Out of curiosity are the same monitors on the same ports as they were before the move. Those setups can be finicky. If you haven't tried already I recommend trying different combinations on ports plugged in to see if it will work.
     
  3. nathanweisser thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2014
    #3
    I will try. Thanks for the feedback.

    ----------

    Wow. That actually fixed it. I just switched the DVIs... Why...
     
  4. jdphoto macrumors 6502

    jdphoto

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2014
    #4
    Not real sure without knowing your monitor sizes/resolutions but usually the card can only support so much and you just gotta balance it so they're both within their capabilities. Glad it's working!!
     

Share This Page