Trouble Changing HD Name

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by FeNniX, Mar 11, 2008.

  1. FeNniX macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    #1
    I just got a new Penryn MBP. I wanted to change my HD name other than Macintosh HD, yet when I do it, a bunch of applications won't work, and it won't let me go into energy saver or desktop/screen saver in system preferences? Is there some way that I can change m HD name without that happening?
     
  2. swiftaw macrumors 603

    swiftaw

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2005
    Location:
    Omaha, NE, USA
    #2
    Changing your HD name should have no impact on anything.
     
  3. McGiord, Mar 11, 2008
    Last edited: Jan 30, 2011

    McGiord macrumors 601

    McGiord

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2003
    Location:
    Dark Castle
    #3
  4. FeNniX thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    #4
    No special characters, and its formated as MacOS Journaled
     

Share This Page