Trouble Quitting Warcraft 3 TFT

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by gamerz, Nov 28, 2007.

  1. gamerz macrumors 6502

    gamerz

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    #1
    Hey,

    I recently installed TFT and ROC, downloaded the patches, etc. Ran it to make sure everything fine. I try to quit, and it doesnt work. Command Q, doesn't work, etc. It isn't a total lock-up, I can still go on safari, itunes, and other apps. I tried ejecting the disc. but it still will not quit. Any ideas?

    I really dont want to have to re-install it all over again after how long it took me to get it right finally.
     
  2. KingYaba macrumors 68040

    KingYaba

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2005
    Location:
    Up the irons
    #2
    Do not worry and do not reinstall. This has been a problem with the game for years. Happens to most, if not all of us Mac OS X users. Just press command-option-esc and that will force quit.
     
  3. QCassidy352 macrumors G3

    QCassidy352

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2003
    Location:
    Bay Area
    #3
    happens to me about 3/4 of the time. Sometimes I can quit, but most of the time, yes, a force quit is required. :rolleyes:
     
  4. JackAxe macrumors 68000

    JackAxe

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2004
    Location:
    In a cup of orange juice.
    #4
    Maybe 1.2.2 will fix it but I've had that hope for each new update for years.

    Battle.net is free and I've been playing this game since it was first released, so this minor annoyance when it happens doesn't bother me these days.

    DOTA!!! :)

    <]=)
     
  5. Kwub macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    #5
    Press CMD+M to go to windowed mode, then force quit.
     
  6. Eric5h5 macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2004
    #6
    I've never had this problem....

    --Eric
     
  7. VoidBoi macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Location:
    Australia
    #7
    It happens to me occasionally. As it's been said, just hit cmd-opt-esc to force quit it. :)
     
  8. clopert macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    #8
    I get this problem lots too.
    for me it only happens after going on Battle.net
    sometimes pressing q on main menu instead of CMD+Q works too.
    but mostly its Force Quit :)
     
  9. rossag macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2007
    #9
    A solution

    This happens to me all the time. However if I disconnect from battle.net and get to the main menu, I can then quit without any problems at all.
     
  10. Sijmen macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2005
    #10
    I've heard people have the same problem with World of Warcraft - that they have difficulties quitting.
     
  11. QCassidy352 macrumors G3

    QCassidy352

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2003
    Location:
    Bay Area
    #11
    that doesn't work for me.
     

Share This Page