Trouble with winterboard/other cydia apps?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by shamash, Apr 11, 2011.

  1. shamash macrumors 6502a

    shamash

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Location:
    Taichung, Taiwan
    #1
    I'm trying to install an android theme, and keep getting ""I wasn't able to locate file for the libhide package. This might mean you need to manually fix the package."

    I googled and mroogled around and can't find anything on this. Does anyone have any info on how to fix this?
     
  2. robots3humans0 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Location:
    London, Ontario
    #2
    That's happened to me a few times too. Sometime just tapping 'modify' then 'clear' in the upper right starts the download properly. Other times I've just closed Cydia and gone back into it later and it worked. Seems to happen when I tried to download something before Cydia finished loading everything.
     
  3. ineagu macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    #3
    trouble with winterboard/other cydia apps?

    Same to me ! ios 5.01 ; just tapp 'modify' then 'clear' in the upper right then starts the download properly.
     
  4. delpreet macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    #4
    cydia download faill

    yea. but what happened to me was that i accidently deleted substrate safe mode, and now i cant download anything:mad:

    ----------

    i acciedntly deleted substrate safe mode and now i cant download from cydia
     
  5. robots3humans0 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Location:
    London, Ontario
    #5

    Is it possible to reinstall MobileSubstrate to get safe mode back again?
     
  6. drenline macrumors 6502a

    drenline

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    #6
    I've always had problems with winterboard, I get surprised when people don't have problems with it (so they think).
     
  7. byzhang macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2012
    #7
    I keep getting it when installing sbsettings. It doesn't work for me to tapp 'modify' then 'clear' in the upper right. Any other hint?



    ----------

    Close and restart
     

Share This Page