TRY THIS: For AT&T site USE INTERNET EXPLORER!!!

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by mechanesthesia, Jun 15, 2010.

  1. mechanesthesia macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    #1
    I have IE7.

    I just finished pre-ordering my iPhone through Inernet Explorer of all browsers! I never use it! But it worked!

    In Firefox, everytime I clicked "Shop" or "Upgrade" it took me back to the login screen and it just took me to my account page.

    In Chrome, everytime I went to the "Shop" it STILL showed the 3GS! I'm guessing it was using caches or something? But it even kept doing it after I deleted my cookies and history.

    With IE7 I had no problems!

    [Of course the whole hour and a half that I was trying this, since 4am, the Apple site was STILL loading on various browsers and tabs].
     
  2. Ferrd macrumors regular

    Ferrd

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    #2
    This worked for me as well. Safari would not display the new iphones. I logged into one of my work servers and used IE from there. New iphones showed up! I am purchased and ready to go! Time for bed
     
  3. JoshGlzBrk macrumors 6502a

    JoshGlzBrk

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
  4. Marcus72 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    #4
    i waited an hour at apple.com using internet explorer, i gave up.

    I downloaded Google chrome and got thur, I pre-order 2 phones. YAY!!!
     
  5. mechanesthesia thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    #5
    An ancient browser heard from in legends that was found on PCs.
     
  6. Shark131 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    #6
    When i click preorder the iphone 4 only 3gs comes up. What am i doing wrong. I am eligible for an upgrade and $18 waived,etc
     
  7. joshheller macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    #7
    Finally got it.

    I had the same problem and just patiently kept re-entering my phone number, zip code and ss#. A few times it got me to the screen where it asked me to choose my data plan, then I clicked continue, and then it said Session Time Out.

    I kept trying and trying and eventually (after 2 hours) it worked.

    Don't give up! And don't double click the "Continue" button or you'll be reset. You know what I mean? If you click continue and it looks like it's doing nothing, just wait patiently.

    I used Chrome.

    http://twitpic.com/1wy3kx

    -@joshheller
     
  8. wirelessmacuser macrumors 68000

    wirelessmacuser

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Location:
    Planet.Earth
    #8
    Using Chrome, go to AT&T, no problem, no waiting, order done.
     
  9. idyll macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    #9
    you're a lifesaver!

    tried every browser in os x but iphone 4 wasnt showing up (i have an existing att account, it seems to show up for new accts just fine). saw this thread and rebooted into windows 7 and ordered the new iphone 4 through internet explorer :)
     
  10. jrbdmb macrumors 6502

    jrbdmb

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Location:
    USA
    #10
    Nice idea, but no luck for me.

    Win 7, IE, upgradin g a line - AT&T shows no iPhone 4. This is apparently an issue with many Premier customers.
     
  11. Sykotic macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2009
    #11
    Same here.
     
  12. drew0020 macrumors 68000

    drew0020

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2006
    #12
    No iPhone 4 here either but I see the preorder now ad. How do you remove a FAN account?
     

Share This Page