Trying to activate 3G - No Service

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by TFL, Sep 6, 2008.

  1. TFL macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    #1
    Hi everyone. The touch screen on my old school iPhone died today so I went and bought a 3G. I am trying to activate it but I have "No Service" in the upper left corner, although I am getting wifi. I understand that I need "Service" to activate the phone. My old iPhone is sitting here with full bars. How can I get service so I can activate the new phone? Any help is appreciated. Thanks!
     
  2. daemondust macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    #2
    Try moving the SIM from your old phone to your new one. That did the trick for me, I'm still on the SIM from my original iPhone in my 3G one.
     
  3. cyclingplatypus macrumors 6502a

    cyclingplatypus

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Location:
    Earth
    #3
    I noticed that it takes much longer for the new iPhone to connect to service for the first time.
     
  4. Peterkro macrumors 68020

    Peterkro

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2004
    Location:
    Communard de Londres
  5. TFL thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
  6. Fernando9 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2011
    #6
    Hi everyonee, i have problem with my iphone 3GS i downloaded Ios 5 software to my old phone and i cant activate it because in the top left of the phone is saying "searching..." for a while then "NO SErvice" .How can i overcome this problem.
     

Share This Page