trying to fix available memory issue Mid 2011

Discussion in 'iMac' started by spatterfree, Sep 27, 2016.

  1. spatterfree macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Location:
    South Dakota
    #1
    Hi,
    been having a problem with my iMac not having all the memory available in windows only!
    i have 32gb memory installed and it shows up just fine in sierra but not in windows 10
    i tried that mschonfig trick i read about online i reseated the memory but it's still not giving me more then 2.something gb available memory out of 32gb.
    here are some pictures of my setup in sierra where the memory shows up just fine.
    sorry i thought i had a picture of the available memory in windows, but i guess i don't.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. chrfr macrumors 604

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    #2
    It sounds like you've installed a 32-bit version of Windows. You need 64-bit Windows to access that memory.
     
  3. spatterfree thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Location:
    South Dakota
    #3
    It's 64bit home addition, I have professional upgrade but I formatted computer to check if that will fix my problem but it didn't.

    --- Post Merged, Sep 27, 2016 ---
    windows finds the memory but it's hardware reserved.
    I have all the latest bootcamp drivers installed. Check out this photo.
    Sorry for the unclear pic, I have to use the front facing camera to get a smaller mb picture.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. spatterfree thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Location:
    South Dakota
    #4
    Anybody? please let me know if there is anything i can do.
     
  5. spatterfree thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Location:
    South Dakota

Share This Page