Trying to get the iphone remote to work

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Tomass04, Jul 14, 2008.

  1. Tomass04 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    #1
    I can't seem to figure out how to get it too work. The phone is coming up with a passcode but I can't find where to put it in my itunes. can anyone help?
     
  2. Tomass04 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
  3. mackid16 macrumors member

    mackid16

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    #3
    i think that you have to enter the passcode on your iphone first then it will sync with itunes.
     
  4. gauchogolfer macrumors 603

    gauchogolfer

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Location:
    American Riviera
    #4
    Dude, give people more than 5 minutes to respond to your thread. Bumping isn't allowed.

    Anyways, when you open iTunes with Remote running on your iPhone, you should see a 'shared' symbol on the left hand side. Clicking on that should bring up the screen to enter the code.
    Good luck.
     
  5. scotty96LSC macrumors 65816

    scotty96LSC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
    #5
    The pass code lets the iPhone/iPod touch access iTunes as long as they are on the same network. Pass code is for portable device only.
     
  6. Tomass04 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
  7. Darth.Titan macrumors 68030

    Darth.Titan

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    #7
    gauchogolfer nailed it. When the Remote app is running, the iPhone will show in the left frame in iTunes. Select it to enter the code.
     

    Attached Files:

Share This Page