Trying to Jailbreak

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by iPhondle, Feb 14, 2009.

  1. iPhondle macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    #1
    So I'm trying to jailbreak my 3G and when i'm trying to open up quickpwn on my windows computer it fails and says that i need a (paraphrasing) ".net framework 2.05...." anybody know what this is or how I can work around this and unlock my iPhone?
    thanks
     
  2. DPA macrumors 65816

    DPA

    #2
    Well, at first you said you were trying to jailbreak and then you said you were trying to unlock. So which is it?

    David
     
  3. KingHuds macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
  4. iPhondle thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
  5. iPhondle thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    #5
  6. iPhondle thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    #7
    so before you responded I downloaded 2.0 and started off.... but at the step in quickpwn when it was actually going to start doing something, it opened up a new black command window. Where it said "hashing data" or something like that. then about two minutes later command lines would start flying across the screen, then the program would crash and I would get the microsoft error reporting thing pop up. anyone know why this is happening and how to fix it? and the thing is the black dialog box wasn't even one of the steps listed in the step by step guide I used.

    Thanks for the help
     

Share This Page