Tunnleblick & RDC help needed

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by D-G, Feb 24, 2011.

  1. D-G macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011
    #1
    I am new to macs so please bear with me.

    I have installed Tunnelblick & RDC. I can connect fine with the VPN. I can connect to the sever (SBS2003) via ip 75.xxx etc. I can connect to the remote computer fine in the office (just RDC no VPN). I can connect fine from 1 remote location so far (network with a 10.xxx etc ip). But from 3 locations now it cannot find the remote computer.

    The computer I am trying to connect ot has a 192.168 IP and sp do the remote locations. I am guessing this is the issue. I have been told I need to change the IP address on the office router but this is by a person with limited Mac knowledge.

    My question is how do i fix this without changing the IP address for the office?
     
  2. D-G thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011
  3. D-G thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011
  4. D-G thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011
    #4
    nobody can help?

    also I was at a relatives house and was able to connect. so far I can connect in the office fine and 2 places out of the office. coincidently...when I could connect from the relatives house it assigned me a 10.xxx.x.x ip address.

    So...I can connect from a 10.xxx IP but not from any 192.168 IPs

    there has to be something I can edit in RDC or Tunnelblick to fix this.
     

Share This Page