tvOS 10.0.1 broke Plex and Beamer

Discussion in 'Apple TV and Home Theater' started by hobspain, Oct 26, 2016.

  1. hobspain macrumors member

    hobspain

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    #1
    I am regretting having updated my Apple TV 4 to 10.0.1. Not only I see more lag (like when double clicking the "home" button to show the open Apps) but today I tested the Plex App and image stutters and you get clicks and pops with the sound. It may be also in combination with an update to my MBP to 10.12.1 but I doubt it. Trying to stream a movie with Beamer 3 into the Apple TV brings the same result. It is basically unplayable.

    Have any of you had a similar experience?. Is it possible to roll back to 10.0.0?
     
  2. benjitek macrumors 6502a

    benjitek

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2012
    #2
    Issue-free here with Plex and tvOS 10.0.1 -- can't speak to Beamer as I don't use it.
     
  3. priitv8 macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Location:
    Estonia
    #3
  4. trombo22 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    #4
    Plex works fine over Wifi here. This is with HD movies and TV from a NAS.
     
  5. tromboneaholic macrumors 65816

    tromboneaholic

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2004
    Location:
    Clearwater, FL
    #5
    Plex is fine with 10.0.1
    --- Post Merged, Oct 27, 2016 ---
    Also running newest Sierra apdate on my 2011 MacBook Pro running Plex media server. Have you updated Plex on the Mac and Apple TV to the latest versions?
     
  6. ZeRoLiMiT macrumors 6502a

    ZeRoLiMiT

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Location:
    Southern California
  7. rhett7660 macrumors G4

    rhett7660

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Location:
    Sunny, Southern California
    #7
    Plex is working fine here. Hardwired not over WiFi though.
     
  8. HDFan macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    #8
    Did you run speedtest to verify that you've got enough bandwidth at the ATV4?
     
  9. swordfish5736 macrumors 68000

    swordfish5736

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Location:
    Cesspool
    #9
    Plex works fine for me over wifi. Did your DNS change or something possibly?
     
  10. tromboneaholic macrumors 65816

    tromboneaholic

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2004
    Location:
    Clearwater, FL
    #10
    OP hasn't been back since Wednesday. Must have figured it out....
     

Share This Page