Tvos airplay

Discussion in 'Apple TV and Home Theater' started by Blaster13, Nov 12, 2015.

  1. Blaster13 macrumors 6502

    Blaster13

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2015
    #1
    Has anyone got a fix for AirPlay. Tvos keeps kicking my late 2013 MacBook Pro off getting rather annoying now :(
     
  2. LiveM macrumors 6502a

    LiveM

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2015
  3. T5BRICK macrumors 604

    T5BRICK

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Location:
    Oregon
    #3
    I'm not having any issues with AirPlay on my end. My Apple TV 4 works fine with my iPhone 6+ and 2015 13" rMBP. I do have an AirPort Extreme 802.11n (5th gen).
     
  4. Blaster13 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Blaster13

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2015
    #4
    Maybe get that them and see. I just have a generic sky router at moment as they don't allow you to use your own.
     
  5. Blaster13 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Blaster13

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2015
    #5
    Definitely a problem with new Apple TV. Iv put my old one on and it's not chucking me off.
     
  6. LiveM macrumors 6502a

    LiveM

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2015
    #6
    I found Apple TV 4 would always have an error loading movies on the first attempt whereas it was rare with ATV 3. But the Airport solved this issue completely.
     
  7. Blaster13 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Blaster13

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2015
    #7
    It works just kicks me off after 10mims. I shouldt have to go buy more kit to use it :(. Problem may be because I'm on beta software on my Mac I'm hoping that's the case.
     
  8. Blaster13 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Blaster13

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2015
    #8
    It's kicking me off because of my audio source....
     

    Attached Files:

  9. tdale macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2013
    Location:
    Christchurch, N.Z.
    #9
    Yep

    Apple is not 100% wifi compliant with the Wifi Alliance that every other manufacturer is. Apple and wifi problems go hand in hand. Best get an Airport router, and support the profits.
     
  10. Blaster13 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Blaster13

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2015
    #10
    I think I found my issue. I completely wiped my Mac. (Don't save anything on there luckily all on external drive) I did an Internet restore from Apple servers it took my back to Mavericks and Apple TV 4 worked flawlessly go figure. Obviously had to bring it back up so went to Yosemite worked perfect as soon as took it back to El Capitan starts messing up . So in guessing my problem is El Capitan.
     
  11. matrix07 macrumors 68040

    matrix07

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    #11
    I'm not getting kicked off on El-Cap but the AirPlay won't turn my ATV on. :(
    My iPad turns it on just fine so definitely my Mac problem.
     
  12. Blaster13 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Blaster13

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2015
    #12
    I had beta of El Capitan on so that was my issue sort of still kicking me of but not as much Have we got the same Mac by any chance?
     
  13. matrix07 macrumors 68040

    matrix07

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    #13
    2011 MBA. Rock solid AirPlay apart from having to manually turn ATV on myself. :(
     
  14. Blaster13 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Blaster13

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2015
    #14
    Mines 2013 works perfect with atv3 but not 4
     
  15. zinned macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2015
    #15
    Does it really work when you try to use Airplay from Safari on OS X to ATV4? Let's say you use Youtube, can you use Airplay from Safari in OS X to get the video to your ATV4?
     
  16. matrix07 macrumors 68040

    matrix07

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    #16
    Good question. If you mean this
    [​IMG]

    then no, it doesn't work. Not sure whose fault is it? Apple or Google? The airplay icon on manu bar turn blue though.
    It works perfectly on iOS.
     
  17. zinned macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2015
    #17
    So, that "Rock solid AirPlay" that you spoke about in post #13 is not that rock solid? :)

    This is what we all keep saying, there is some major fault in either OS X och ATV4 or both. You see the icon, you can choose your ATV4 in the menu and the Airplay icon turns blue. As for all of us. Nothing more happens, though.
     
  18. matrix07, Nov 16, 2015
    Last edited: Nov 16, 2015

    matrix07 macrumors 68040

    matrix07

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    #18
    No. If you choose AirPlay mirroring it'll work perfectly (meaning silky smooth, no stuttering, no
    pause whatsoever). Beamer also works perfectly.
    Like I said, it's not sure if this is Apple or Google fault.
     

Share This Page