Carrier Tweak to show 2g/3g/4g menu?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Darietto85, Nov 20, 2014.

  1. Darietto85 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2014
    #1
    Hello guys I really need something to enable the carrier menu that let you chose between 2g 3g and lte. The 3g signal is really poor in my city so my device keeps switching from 2g to 3g network draining my battery and leaving me unreachable for a lot of time.

    I've already tried to follow a guide that suggest to delete 3 files in the Currier bundle folder but it didn't work.

    Do you know any cydia tweak or something else to solve this issue?

    Thank you in advance
     
  2. kalirob99 macrumors 68000

    kalirob99

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Location:
    California
    #3
    Doesn't BattSaver allow this? Or am I thinking its LTE
     
  3. iaymnu macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2007
    #4
    Installing the carrier hack that is here works. It is limited to some markets/areas but if you are within those places it has the 2g/3g/Lte
     
  4. Darietto85 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2014
  5. Darietto85 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2014
    #6
    ok guys i finally found a solution for this

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e9ubxAxJr_M

    follow this guide.

    The only problem is that these changes will be reverted on each reboot, i hope to find a solution for this too
     
  6. lyceumHQ macrumors 6502a

    lyceumHQ

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    #7
    I found that a few days back but get nowhere as in the folder he says I have 6 files. Not two and can't figure out which to alter. He says the largest file but they're all the same size.

    That and I couldn't be bothered redoing it every time I reboot. I rarely turn off my phone but some tweaks require a reboot when updated etc.
     
  7. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #8
    Would be nice to get a toggle on ccsettings like we have now an on/off for LTE.
    To have available options for 2G and 3G.
     
  8. Darietto85 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2014
    #9
    i also had more files than him. I have h3g but there also was a file for TIM. Check each file except the default one and find which of them belongs to your carrier

    ----------

    it would be nicer to automatically apply these changes on boot :)
     
  9. lyceumHQ macrumors 6502a

    lyceumHQ

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    #10
    I wouldn't know how to figure out which belonged to my carrier to be honest.
     
  10. Darietto85 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2014
    #11
    open it with plist view using ifile, there should be a filed with carrier name
     
  11. lyceumHQ macrumors 6502a

    lyceumHQ

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    #12
    So there is! Not sure how I didn't notice that before. Thanks!
     

Share This Page