iPhone Tweaks stopped working after reboot.

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by humar, Dec 30, 2013.

  1. humar macrumors 6502

    humar

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2012
    Location:
    Italy
    #1
    Here's the list of what I've installed. Just a couple of tweaks. When I rebooted the phone none of them is working. Can't figure why.
    This is happening on both my devices, 4S and iPad 3.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. bandofbrothers macrumors 601

    bandofbrothers

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Location:
    Uk
    #2
    Re download mobile substrate seems to be the remedy.

    Until the official update is released things like this will happen.
     
  3. humar thread starter macrumors 6502

    humar

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2012
    Location:
    Italy
  4. TriJetHero macrumors 601

    TriJetHero

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Location:
    World
    #4
    You need to respring afterwards

    Or install the temp fix
     
  5. humar thread starter macrumors 6502

    humar

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2012
    Location:
    Italy
    #5
    Of course I did a respring.

    I'll wait for the official release of an updated MobileSubstrate. Thanks a lot for your help.
     
  6. bandofbrothers macrumors 601

    bandofbrothers

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Location:
    Uk
  7. mholic macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2013
    #7
    Same thing happens to me. Every time I install new tweaks or apps, all the installed tweaks and apps stops working. I needed to install MS every time there are new installs done like the BiteSMS, iBlacklist and the likes.
     
  8. matthew2926 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2013
    Location:
    Michigan
    #8
    Add this repo: repo.insanelyi.com

    Next, install the mobile substrate fix package. This will also install another package called safe mode nc fixer. With both of these packages installed, mobile substrate should be fixed. Also, with these installed, you shouldn't have to keep reinstalling mobile substrate.
     
  9. humar thread starter macrumors 6502

    humar

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2012
    Location:
    Italy
    #9
    Problem seems fixed. Thanks!
     
  10. Charadis macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    #10
    OP, I had the same problem on my recently jailbroken iPhone 5 and 3rd gen iPad. As others have suggested, the problem should be resolved by reinstalling Mobile Substrate; I did a full uninstall first, respring (should automatically tell you to), then install, and one more respring (again, should automatically tell you to).

    The above remedy only lasts until you do a complete reboot (ie, power off, battery dies...), then you'd have to repeat the process. If you only respring or put your device to sleep, you should be golden. Sent from my iPad.
     
  11. humar thread starter macrumors 6502

    humar

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2012
    Location:
    Italy
    #11
    Mobile substrate updated. All working fine now.
     
  12. matthew2926 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2013
    Location:
    Michigan
    #12
    Not that it matters now that mobile substrate has been updated but I was able to completely reboot and still have the mobile substrate fix work. I was also using an iPhone 5 (CDMA) and I turned my phone off every night and mobile substrate always worked in the morning when I booted it up. Again, not like it matters now...
     

Share This Page