Tweeking Airport Extreme

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by dissdnt, May 1, 2009.

  1. dissdnt macrumors 65816

    dissdnt

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2007
    #1
    Hi all,

    I've had an airport extreme for awhile now. I'm wondering is there any tweaks in the control panel that would help with performance?

    Thanks
     
  2. Mr_Brightside_@ macrumors 68020

    Mr_Brightside_@

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2005
    Location:
    The 6ix
    #2
    Changing the channel it broadcasts on MAY help if you use wireless phones.
     
  3. Consultant macrumors G5

    Consultant

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    #3
    I set my to 5.0ghz N only. I use the ISP's router for G.
     
  4. Testify macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    #4
    I do the exact same thing and my internet on my MBP and iMac is really fast!

    I guess having the new dual band would solve the problem of having 2 router ;)
     
  5. JasonR macrumors 6502a

    JasonR

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    #5
    I just bought the new dual band router. Setup was easy and straightfoward, and I can use a USB hub for multiple printers and hard drives. I replaced a faulty Linksys WRT-54GL. Apple products are slowly replacing all of my non-apple products. Macbook Pro, iPhone, router, iPod, etc...
     
  6. aidricksdad macrumors regular

    aidricksdad

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Location:
    Round Rock
    #6
    yeah my wife is starting to hate apple for all the money i spend on the stuff
     

Share This Page