Tweetbot 3 iOS 8 optimized?

Discussion in 'iOS Apps' started by bobright, Sep 23, 2014.

  1. bobright macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    #1
    I have tweetbot 2 and when opening on my iPhone 6 it has this glitch like you can tell it's making things bigger for the iPhone size. How's the newest Tweetbot?
     
  2. Mafro macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
  3. bobright thread starter macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    #3
    Do you have the newest Tweebot? I hear it got updated the other day, do you know if it still does this weird glitch where when you open it, it like resizes fullscreen to your device (talking the iPhone 6 and plus)?

    If its got the correct layout now where it opens and doesn't zoom out to fit the 6's then I'd purchase. Hopefully that's what the new one brings. I still have the older version and it does this.
     
  4. Chundles macrumors G4

    Chundles

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2005
    #4
    Tweetbot 3.5 has been updated for the iPhone 6 and 6+.

    It looks fantastic on my 6, no more zoomed in jaggies.
     
  5. MacTCE macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2013
    #5
    I agree, Tweetbot looks awesome on the 6 and 6+ with the new update.
     
  6. bobright thread starter macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    #6
    So does that mean it's fixed what I described above? When you open it it doesn't kind of stutter near the top of the timeline as it I guess zooms or stretches out?
     
  7. MacTCE macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2013
    #7
    I don't get any stutter when opening it.
     
  8. fort macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2011
  9. bobright thread starter macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    #9
    Ok im on the previous version and that bothered me looks like it's time to upgrade thanks
     
  10. Chundles macrumors G4

    Chundles

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2005
    #10
    I never had that issue at all - mind you I was using version 3.x not 2.x the whole time.
     
  11. bobright thread starter macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    #11
    Were you running it on an iPhone 6?
     
  12. Chundles macrumors G4

    Chundles

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2005
    #12
    Yep, but not Tweetbot 2.x - that was discontinued many months ago. I was running Tweetbot 3.x which was run in the zoomed mode until version 3.5
     
  13. King Shady macrumors 6502

    King Shady

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Location:
    Princeton, NJ
    #13
    Are notifications working for you guys? On an iPhone 6 here w/ the new update of course, and I don't get any notifications. However, the official Twitter apps works fine with notifications. I've checked my settings to make sure notifications are turned on, and I've made sure that it's enabled in notification center... still nothing. I really want to use Tweetbot but the lack of notifications (for me) is holding me back. I'd appreciate some help... thanks all :apple:
     

Share This Page