Tweetbot Swype and Swiftkey Bug

Discussion in 'iOS Apps' started by JackieInCo, Feb 21, 2015.

  1. JackieInCo macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2013
    Location:
    Colorado
    #1
    I've had this problem for months now and the problem remains today.

    Posting a tweet in Tweetbot using either Swiftkey or Swype will post a blank tweet most of the time but will leave only the @personsname there.

    Every update of the keyboards, I hope it gets fixed but it never does. I can't be the only one who had this happen.
     
  2. dictoresno macrumors 601

    dictoresno

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Location:
    NJ
    #2
    Just posted something on Twitter using tweetbot using Swype without an issue. Did two tweets, one with and without a response to someone using the @ symbol. Worked just fine. The tweets showed in the feed as expected.
     
  3. JackieInCo thread starter macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2013
    Location:
    Colorado
    #3
    Like I said, it doesn't happen all the time but it happens enough that I can't use my iPhones or iPad to post. For it to happen on all three of my iOS devices, it's not something I'm doing wrong.
     
  4. dictoresno macrumors 601

    dictoresno

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Location:
    NJ
    #4
    Oh you didn't say it doesn't happen all the time. I bet there's an issue with the keyboards. Try reinstalling?
     
  5. JackieInCo thread starter macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2013
    Location:
    Colorado
    #5
    I doubt that a reinstall will work since this happens on two iPhones and an iPad. Swiftkey and Swype have been updated a few times and it's never fixed this bug for me.
     
  6. dictoresno macrumors 601

    dictoresno

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Location:
    NJ
  7. JackieInCo thread starter macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2013
    Location:
    Colorado
    #7
    I got my iPhone 6+ and started it as a brand new iPhone because I could not get my iCloud backup to restore to it. So because this phone is not using a backup, proves that a reinstall will not help.

    This means it is not using the backup from my 5S. It too is experiencing this and it happened 2-3 times today. The problem is, I use three phones, iPhone 6+, Note 4 and Note Edge. I forget about this bug every time I pick up my phone and use Twitter or Tweetbot.
     

Share This Page