Tweetie is a 64-bit app?

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by SnowLeopard2008, May 10, 2009.

  1. SnowLeopard2008 macrumors 604

    SnowLeopard2008

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Location:
    Silicon Valley
    #1
    I just looked at my activity monitor and discovered that Tweetie is a 64-bit app. It takes up nearly 3GB of virtual memory, which is more than Finder or Spotlight or anything else I ever used. Just want to share my findings with everyone else.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. TuffLuffJimmy macrumors G3

    TuffLuffJimmy

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Location:
    Portland, OR
  3. SnowLeopard2008 thread starter macrumors 604

    SnowLeopard2008

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Location:
    Silicon Valley
    #3
    I have iWork, iLife, Adobe apps, MS Office, Handbrake, Google Earth, Screenflow, VLC and a whole lot of other apps. None of them are 64-bit. And I find this small time developer that makes a free app (paid version also available) that is 64-bit, it's kind of amazing to me.
     
  4. GGJstudios macrumors Westmere

    GGJstudios

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    #4
    From http://www.macupdate.com/info.php/id/31075/tweetie:
    "64 bit (makes Snow Leopard a happy cat)"​
     
  5. darkcurse macrumors 6502a

    darkcurse

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2005
    Location:
    Sydney
    #5
    Tweetie and GlimmerBlocker are the 2 64-bit programs running on my machine at the moment.
     
  6. MAC-PRO-DEMON macrumors 6502a

    MAC-PRO-DEMON

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Location:
    Up north in Yorkshire :)
    #6
    I hate VM... but I have my VM on a 64GB SSD... so it isn't that bad...

    [​IMG]

    J
     

Share This Page