Twitch Stream on PPC

Discussion in 'PowerPC Macs' started by Dronecatcher, Apr 23, 2017.

  1. Dronecatcher macrumors 68000

    Dronecatcher

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2014
    Location:
    Lincolnshire, UK
  2. Dronecatcher thread starter macrumors 68000

    Dronecatcher

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2014
    Location:
    Lincolnshire, UK
    #3
  3. Lastic macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2016
    Location:
    North of the HellHole
    #4
    This is how far I've gotten :

    Code:
    snelboek:bin uz3r$ which python
    
    /opt/local/bin/python
    
    snelboek:bin uz3r$ python --version
    
    Python 2.7.12
    
    snelboek:bin uz3r$ ./livestreamer -p /Applications/CorePlayer.app/Contents/MacOS/CorePlayer --player-passthrough http [MEDIA=youtube]hAlT7R1K2d0[/MEDIA] best
    
    [cli][info] Found matching plugin youtube for URL [MEDIA=youtube]hAlT7R1K2d0[/MEDIA]
    
    [cli][info] Available streams: 144p (worst), 240p, 360p, 720p (best), audio_mp4, audio_webm
    
    [cli][info] Opening stream: 720p (http)
    
    [cli][info] Starting player: /Applications/CorePlayer.app/Contents/MacOS/CorePlayer
    Picture 2.png

    For Twitch you need an account which I don't have , I tried DailyMotion and media.ccc.de but it fails on a JSON parse error, going to keep playing around with it
     
  4. Dronecatcher thread starter macrumors 68000

    Dronecatcher

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2014
    Location:
    Lincolnshire, UK
    #5
    That's interesting that Coreplayer handles stdin in this instance - it doesn't work for my TonVid/Mplayer solution.
     
  5. Lastic, Apr 24, 2017
    Last edited: Apr 24, 2017

    Lastic macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2016
    Location:
    North of the HellHole
    #6
    I was thinking the same , I did need to add the http player passthrough option or Coreplayer received an invalid feed

    ./livestreamer -p /Applications/CorePlayer.app/Contents/MacOS/CorePlayer --player-passthrough http <youtube URL> <quality>

    This would eliminate your youtube-dl download stream feeding to mplayer ?

    Let me install a TFBox of Thonvid , I'll have a look .
    --- Post Merged, Apr 24, 2017 ---
    Ok,I'm going to stop hijacking this thread but I tried to create a TenFourBox for Tonvid.com and I get a CERT error ? Might be due to the newer TFF no longer accepting the weak SSL certificates ?

    Picture 3.png

    But I can still surf to tonvid.com using TFF ?
     

Share This Page