Twitter

Discussion in 'iOS Apps' started by beerglass007, Jun 20, 2010.

  1. beerglass007 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    #1
    Hi all

    I have the new Twitter app on the iphone and there is a tweet from someone which is always on the top which I can't remove. It was posted 9 days ago and all other tweets are below this. I can't find anyway of removing this

    Any ideas please ?

    Thanks
     
  2. Kahnyl macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    #2
    Weird.

    You could try removing and readding your account.
     
  3. Mitchelino macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    #3
    And if that doesn't work, then just delete and reinstall the app. You wouldn't lose anything by doing that, as you just need to log in again.

    Weird issue though, I haven't had that happen to me. Was it a @mention that was stuck at the top? Or just a regular tweet? Not that it really matters, just curious.
     
  4. bozzykid macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    #4
    What does the date say? I bet it is an invalid date or you have corrupted data.
     
  5. Mitchelino macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    #5
    Twitter 3.0.1 is now available on the App Store. It solves the rare issue with tweets being stuck at the top. No mention of multitasking support, though.

    EDIT: Thanks to those who pointed out that multitasking support was added. I'm surprised they didn't mention it in the update notes :confused:
     
  6. AHDuke99 macrumors 68020

    AHDuke99

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2002
    Location:
    Charleston, SC
    #6
    Surprised if it doesn't have multitasking. Usually the developer of Tweetie is on top of these things. Then again, it doesn't have push either.
     
  7. Kahnyl macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
  8. IronLogik macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    #8
    Latest update fixes that stuck tweet. make sure you download the new update.

    There's also no mention in the change log about fast app switching or anything like that. Where are you guys seeing that information?
     
  9. Lancetx macrumors 68000

    Lancetx

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2003
    Location:
    Texas
    #9
    @twittermobile tweeted a short time ago that 3.0.1 is iOS4 compatible. In testing, I can tell that it does now support fast app switching because the app doesn't fully refresh now when you switch away and then back into it like 3.0 did (which just relaunched again from scratch). It now saves the previous state.
     
  10. Mitchelino macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    #10
    Thanks! I had downloaded the updated, but didn't try it out until now. I'm surprised it wasn't mentioned in the update notes.

    Regardless, I'm glad it supports fast app switching, as it's one of my most used apps :)
     
  11. IronLogik macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    #11
    It has always saved state since 2.0. He implemented full state saving on his own.
     
  12. Lancetx macrumors 68000

    Lancetx

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2003
    Location:
    Texas
    #12
    Yes but not OS natively like it's doing now. Test it yourself and you'll see. The app doesn't fully relaunch like 3.0 was, it's back to it's saved state almost instantly now. I was switching in and out of 3.0 all day and you can definitely see the difference in 3.0.1.
     
  13. IronLogik macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    #13
    I'll take your word for it. I haven't done much task switching to notice any difference. I mostly load an app for some information then lock the phone and come back and repeat the process with another app later.
     

Share This Page