Two Ipod Touch on a computer?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by picklesunshine, Dec 22, 2008.

  1. picklesunshine macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2008
    #1
    We already have 1 ipod touch that we sync on our MacBook.

    Is it possible to have 2 ipod touches on the same macbook?

    Thanks!
     
  2. jmann macrumors 604

    jmann

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Location:
    bump on a log in a hole in the bottom of the sea
    #2
    Yes. You can sync as many ipods as you want. Just plug it in and go from there.
     
  3. old-wiz macrumors G3

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Location:
    West Suburban Boston Ma
    #3
    They will wind up with the same content. If you want two ipods with different content I think you'd nee a separate login/account.
     
  4. DarkHeraldMage macrumors 6502a

    DarkHeraldMage

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Location:
    Fort Worth, TX
    #4
    Or you can just manually manage both instead of having iTunes automatically do all your sycning for you. This is what I do even with just the one iPod touch associated with my MBP.
     
  5. jmann macrumors 604

    jmann

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Location:
    bump on a log in a hole in the bottom of the sea
    #5
    No, you can specify what content from your iTunes you want to sync over to your iPod, it doesn't have to be on a different account. For example you can choose to manually manage content and do a drag-n-drop kind of thing. Or you can choose to sync certain playlists. It is all easily set up in iTunes.
     
  6. therealdt macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Location:
    northeast region
    #6

    Not true.
     
  7. picklesunshine thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2008
    #7
    Two Ipod touch on computer

    I manually add stuff to the ipod touch now. Thats why I want another one. So my kids can have their stuff and I can have mine.

    I didn't want to buy another one and discover that it would not work.
     

Share This Page