Type.GREEN

Discussion in 'Design and Graphics' started by Krafty, Jan 20, 2009.

1. Krafty macrumors 601

Krafty

My attempt at typography. I'm not a typographer, I'm a freaking sophomore in college, so give me a break.

[​IMG]

2. jdl8422 macrumors 6502

jdl8422

You should never talk yourself down when you present something. Present it like its the best work ever. Dont start off with a negative attitude and sell yourself short.

As far as the work, What is the work for? Right now, it just looks like a student exercise. I dont see any real purpose behind it. Also, the dominant grey letters in the arrows. Did you choose those for a reason?

3. Krafty thread starter macrumors 601

Krafty

If in reality, maybe. But since people on the internet don't seem to understand, I feel like I have to shove it in peoples face in order to understand. It's not like we'll ever meet. I'm just tired of hearing "omgz Az tyP0grphez R do dat in 2wenty minzz."

...I'm not a [​IMG]ing typographer, [​IMG]ing little kids....

The work is for a starting project, has to do with "Green," so I decided to try it with Type. The gray is there cause no one could make out what it was until I made the shape of the arrow more dominate.

I'm working on the logo.

4. Elixer macrumors regular

In my opinion the large grey letters distract from the actual arrow shapes. Have you tried a version with all small letters in the grey area?

5. JasonElise1983 macrumors 6502a

JasonElise1983

well in my opinion, it actually looks fine. nothing wrong with it particularly. If it were me though, i would want the type to mean something. Like in every one of the arrows use a different word...like believe, hope, etc... those feel good words. The big letters do kind of distract from the over all exercise and i dn't particularly like the stroke and the outline.