UK App Store

Discussion in 'iOS 6' started by Futhark, Jun 16, 2012.

  1. Futhark macrumors 65816

    Futhark

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2011
    Location:
    Northern Ireland
    #1
    Has anyone discovered a way to get iOS 6 app store to work properly in the UK? At present we can't download already purchased apps or buy new ones.
     
  2. Brenz macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2012
    #2
    I've been using the App Store fine in iOS 6 on my iPhone 4 and iPad 3rd Gen
     
  3. Futhark thread starter macrumors 65816

    Futhark

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2011
    Location:
    Northern Ireland
    #3
    Seriously? Everything here on both my devices are in $ and I can't buy or download previously purchased apps. Did u do a fresh install or did u restore from backup once you
    Installed iOS 6
     
  4. Brenz macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2012
    #4
    iPad restored from iCloud and iPhone restored from iTunes. I did get the American store a few times but always got back to the UK store by deleting it in Multitasking or if that doesn't work restarting.
     
  5. hobsgrg macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    #5
    It's working perfectly here on my new iPad and iPhone 4S. Initially it was a bit screwed up as there was still some elements of the old store but after a while it sorted itself out and I can buy new apps and download old ones. I did it as an upgrade though rather than fresh install or restore
     
  6. Futhark thread starter macrumors 65816

    Futhark

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2011
    Location:
    Northern Ireland
    #6
    I've managed to get my iPad into the UK App Store but can't get my iPhone 4S. On my iPad I selected view my Apple ID and by doing this it knew my account was in the wrong country but when I do this on my iPhone it locks on a blank screen :-(
     
  7. ste1164 macrumors 6502a

    ste1164

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    #7
    Mine was on the UK one when i put it on a 3GS for the first time.
     
  8. Futhark thread starter macrumors 65816

    Futhark

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2011
    Location:
    Northern Ireland
    #8
    For the life of me I can't get my iPhone 4S to change to the UK. It's listed as the UK in settings as you'll see below but in picture two you'll see apps clearly listed in $
     

    Attached Files:

  9. Lukkee24 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2011
    Location:
    London
    #9
    Was having the same problem on my iPad until about an hour ago; what I did was go to free apps, try to download one I haven't had before and them it should say 'Your ID is for UK store.. we'll take you to the correct store and try again' (someone like that), and now it works fine for me. Try that :)!
     
  10. 8a22a macrumors 6502a

    8a22a

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Location:
    Yorkshire, UK
    #10
    Signing out via settings, do a hard reset and then signing back via the settings. That seems to work, although only temporarily.
     
  11. Futhark thread starter macrumors 65816

    Futhark

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2011
    Location:
    Northern Ireland
    #11
    Hahahahaha it let me download the FREE app so I went to try another that sounded American and now I get this

    ImageUploadedByTapatalk1339892038.839734.jpg

    I didn't ask to be in this app store lol
     
  12. Futhark thread starter macrumors 65816

    Futhark

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2011
    Location:
    Northern Ireland
    #12
    I was scared to reset as I wasn't sure what reset to choose as I didn't want to loose everything?
     
  13. 8a22a macrumors 6502a

    8a22a

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Location:
    Yorkshire, UK
    #13
    By hard reset I mean hold down power and home buttons for 10 seconds. Just tried it again though and didn't work.

    You can get to an app via a web link:
    http://iphone.qualityindex.com/feature/18697/top-20-uk-paid-apps-on-iphone

    But it doesn't change the whole store over.

    ----------

    A web link the UK AppStore index should work but I don't know it is.
     
  14. 8a22a macrumors 6502a

    8a22a

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Location:
    Yorkshire, UK
  15. Futhark thread starter macrumors 65816

    Futhark

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2011
    Location:
    Northern Ireland
    #15
    Thanks for this. It takes me to the UK store but the minute I do a search for an app guess where I end up again??? US
     
  16. Lukkee24 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2011
    Location:
    London
    #16
    Then try powering off your device (hold down power button and side to power off), and then turn back on. I forgot to mention that I did that after xD.
     
  17. 8a22a macrumors 6502a

    8a22a

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Location:
    Yorkshire, UK
    #17
  18. Futhark thread starter macrumors 65816

    Futhark

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2011
    Location:
    Northern Ireland
    #18
  19. kirky29 macrumors 65816

    kirky29

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Location:
    Lincolnshire, England
    #19
    Yeah mine keeps coming up with the American Store on my iPhone & iPad, thought it had something to do with the fact I use the American Store on my Mac for music/video and it'd synced that preference over...... I have to go into settings > iTunes & App Store > and logout/then log bac in.
     
  20. 8a22a macrumors 6502a

    8a22a

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Location:
    Yorkshire, UK
    #20
    We'll just have to wait until beta 2 I suppose.

    If you want to search for a specific app you can google it and it should take you straight to it.
     
  21. Futhark thread starter macrumors 65816

    Futhark

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2011
    Location:
    Northern Ireland
    #21
    Yeah I'll give that a try. Many thanks
     
  22. 8a22a macrumors 6502a

    8a22a

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Location:
    Yorkshire, UK
    #22
    My Appstore appears to be working quite well today. Maybe Apple have done some tweaking.
     
  23. Futhark, Jun 18, 2012
    Last edited: Jun 18, 2012

    Futhark thread starter macrumors 65816

    Futhark

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2011
    Location:
    Northern Ireland
    #23
    Your lucky :D still having issues !!! Keeps saying I've 2 updates then when I look there's none. Or Apps won't update they just sit saying installing. I also lost my Euro 2012 app and it won't let me download it again :(
     
  24. 8a22a macrumors 6502a

    8a22a

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Location:
    Yorkshire, UK
    #24
    Does this link work for you?
    http://itunes.apple.com/gb/app/euro-2012-app/id511703388?ls=1&mt=8

    Is that the right app?
     
  25. Futhark thread starter macrumors 65816

    Futhark

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2011
    Location:
    Northern Ireland
    #25
    Thanks for searching but it's the official app. I can find it ok but it says it's been removed or something like that but I got it downloaded on my iPad once I got the UK store sorted. Really dunno why I can't get my location sorted on this iPhone.
     

Share This Page