UK iPhone settings

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by mkwilson68, Sep 12, 2007.

  1. mkwilson68 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2003
    #1
    Hi - does anyone know how to get the iPhone onto the vodafone network in the uk? I have it cracked and working as a phone, but I can't get it to connect to any data services...

    Anyone know the details?

    It would be useful to keep a thread going with all of the iphone settings people need as they unlock the phone...
     
  2. Mac-Addict macrumors 65816

    Mac-Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Location:
    London
    #2
    Vodafone doesn't have an EDGE network so your data would just be on GPRS which you would have to contact Vodafone about their GPRS information.
     
  3. mkwilson68 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2003
    #3
    ah, so does that mean I won't get email and web on vodafone?
     
  4. daneoni macrumors G4

    daneoni

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2006
    #4
    You probably will but really slooooooow
     
  5. mkwilson68 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2003
    #5
    all i need now are the settings for the really slow connection then :)
     
  6. alFR macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2006
    #6
    Google is your friend. This was the first result for a search for "vodafone UK GPRS settings". :rolleyes:
     
  7. Mac-Addict macrumors 65816

    Mac-Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Location:
    London
    #7
    EDGE Speed is just about acceptable for email so GPRS would be a biatch!
     

Share This Page