Ultra sensitive trackpad on Late 2010 MacBook Air

Discussion in 'MacBook Air' started by DeepCobalt, Apr 4, 2011.

1. DeepCobalt macrumors regular

Tried Mroogling this but came up with nothing, so if there is a thread on this, please direct me to it.

Otherwise, here is my issue.

I have a Late 2010 13" MBA 2.13/4GB/256GB. The trackpad is super sensitive to the point of being annoying. Sometimes barely touching the trackpad will result in a click or when scrolling (with two fingers) the dialog box with "Back, Reload Page, Open in Dashboard, etc." pops up. Anyone else experiencing this? Any fixes? Recommendations?

Thanks in advance.

2. ZipZap macrumors 601

I'd say, not super sensitive...just not working. Take to Apple for replacement.

3. DeepCobalt thread starter macrumors regular

Interesting... no one else has this problem??? I guess I will take it into Apple...:mad:

4. ZipZap macrumors 601

Why are you mad....you have a defective trackpad. If you were looking for a miracle cure...the lack of posting simply means there isn't one.

5. DeepCobalt thread starter macrumors regular

I'm not mad, just curious... I get that I possibly have a defective trackpad. What I am surprised about is that no one else has the same issue. Sometimes, a problem will be widespread (as in the defective screens a while back). No biggie.

6. bcaslis macrumors 68020

The problem is that sensitivity of the trackpad is very subjective. What's too sensitive for you might not be sensitive enough for me. Mine seems fine, but that's for me. I'd take it to an Apple store and see what they say. While there I'd try some of the demo models and see if they act the same or different than your machine.

7. DeepCobalt thread starter macrumors regular