Ultrasn0w problem - can ANYONE answer this please?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by scotiwis, Aug 5, 2010.

  1. scotiwis macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    #1
    Hi it seems this is quite common.
    I have a vodafone NZ sim card and a locked iphone 4 from UK.
    I got an activation card from China and I can now get past the emergency screen.
    I jailbroke with jailbreakme.com no problem
    Unlocked with ultrasn0w
    When I put the vodafone sim in it says Different SIM detected and I'm locked out the phone again.

    I see loads of people with this issue, has anyone got a solution?
    Thanks
     
  2. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #2
    It shouldnt give you that message if you installed ultrasnow.
    Try reinstalling ultrasnow again.
    Or maybe a restore and rejailbreak also.
     
  3. scotiwis thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    #3
    yip did all that, have restored, re-jailbroken, reinstalled ultrasn0w several times. I see there's loads of people around that are having similar issues, maybe an update to ultrasn0w is needed?
     
  4. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #4
    I never heard of a single person that installed ultrasnow and it didnt unlock its iphone.
    Where do you hear about loads of people with that problem and that it needs an update?
    This place has over 476,000 members and never heard of one instance.
     
  5. scotiwis thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    #5
    eh google and twitter searches for starters, have a look
     
  6. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #6
    Try hitting up The Dev Team and ask them what the prob might be.
    It definatelly does work with every iphone I tried.
    Maybe its a unique situation with some carriers sims or something?
    Not sure.
     
  7. scotiwis thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
  8. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #8
    Go to their site and you can also go to their twitter accounts etc...
    http://blog.iphone-dev.org/
    They will probably have more info and maybe an explanation than any of us here.
     
  9. California King macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2007
    #9
    Could that SIM you're using be locked down to a certain phone? For example, if you bought an AT&T Prepaid phone package, it comes with a phone and SIM. The SIM card will only work with that phone and no other phone until after a year or so....I'm not quite sure, but just a guess.
     
  10. dhlizard macrumors G4

    dhlizard

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Location:
    The Jailbreak Community
    #10
    There is brand new info out about this on twitter

    Follow @sherif_hashim

    He has posted about four or five tweets overnight about this issue.

    Good luck.

    Also posted here now
     
  11. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.

Share This Page