Ultrasnow Is Out!!!

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by y0m0uth, Jun 22, 2009.

  1. y0m0uth macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
  2. iPunish901 macrumors 6502

    iPunish901

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    #2
    whooooooooooooo!!!


    for everyone who needs it. i dont, but im excited for you guys
     
  3. speedracer3000 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    #3
    I am ultrasn0w'ed! it works flawlessly

    I am stuck with AT&T so I don't *need* it per se, but it's great when I travel internationally to be able to get cheap local SIMs rather than pay roaming.
     
  4. jmann macrumors 604

    jmann

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Location:
    bump on a log in a hole in the bottom of the sea
    #4
    Yay for my unlocked phone! I am updating to 3.0 right now! ;)
     
  5. michael31986 macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    #5
    can someone help me out. how do i use this on a PC to unlock a 2g iphone for t-mobile
     
  6. speedracer3000 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    #6
    you don't need ultrasn0w for 2G, it's for 3G only.
    for 2G with PC, redsn0w is what you want
     
  7. sportsfanMAW macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    #7
    how do i know if it is unlocked if i'm on att? I want to sell it so i unlocked it. I think everything worked fine but how do I know?
     
  8. jmann macrumors 604

    jmann

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Location:
    bump on a log in a hole in the bottom of the sea
    #8
    Uh... put in a different non-ATT sim card?
     
  9. sportsfanMAW macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    #9
    I don't have another sim card... is there a way to check other than that?
     
  10. Nanook macrumors regular

    Nanook

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Location:
    LA, CA
    #10
    Even if there was, it wouldn't mean anything. That would be like buying a TV with an indicator that it could display a picture, but not turning it on. Just borrow one from a friend with GSM.

    Oh, and w00t! Ultrasn0w!!
     
  11. dalvin200 macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2006
    Location:
    Nottingham, UK
    #11
    brilliant!!

    been waiting for this so can unlock my 3G for the wife..

    has anyone in the UK managed this with success?

    any steps you took that were different from the dev teams stuff? did you have to turn off 3G etc..?

    thanks
     
  12. Chili Bowl macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    #12
    Thank you dev team..

    got my 3g up and running jailbroken and unlocked.
     
  13. kcgunner macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    #13
    I installed ultrasn0w and it seems to work fine. However I don't have a different GSM sim card to install. I installed my At&t one and it works fine of course. However after I took my at&t sim out the carrier setting in settings>general>about still says At&t. Did I mess up the unlock? Or is it still unlocked? Thanks.
     
  14. DanielNTX macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 2, 2005
    #14
    AT&T blue sim works on an iPhone 3G running 3.0 and unlocked via ultrasn0w.
     
  15. Dinalli macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    #15
    Okay just ran ultrasn0w and it works a treat

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  16. Tex-Twil macrumors 68020

    Tex-Twil

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Location:
    Europe
    #16
    I hope they'll start working on the 3GS JB now.
     
  17. Narco220 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    #17
    Uk 02 user here can confirm its working!

    have just used a virgin sim with no probs :D

    Also tried a orange and tesco sim both working ok
     
  18. Lord Sandwich macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    #18
    If you want to test your unlock, you could always buy a prepaid SIM from a T-Mobile store for ten bucks or so. Comes with a few minutes, even.
     
  19. Legolai macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    #19
    i've tried it with a virgin sim and it works OK, however ive had no luck with 2 different orange sims :( i only wanted to unlock to get orange wednesdays :(

    anyone else tried orange yet?
     
  20. SDAVE macrumors 68040

    SDAVE

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2007
    Location:
    Nowhere
  21. Tony Earl macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    #21
    i cant find ultrasn0w on icy, can u help me load it?
     
  22. Legolai macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    #22
    that was the first thing i tried, i just keep getting 'no service' where the carrier logo should be. i know ultrasn0w worked because like i said a virgin sim chip worked in it.
     
  23. Peterkro macrumors 68020

    Peterkro

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2004
    Location:
    Communard de Londres
    #23
    Works fine on Orange for me.
     
  24. ThugZilla macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    #24
    Is anyone getting random network losses and reconnects?
     
  25. dalvin200 macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2006
    Location:
    Nottingham, UK
    #25
    ahh brilliant!! will be trying it later :)
     

Share This Page