uMP No Wireless found in windows 7 after bootcamp

Discussion in 'MacBook' started by sean00, Feb 14, 2010.

  1. sean00 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    #1
    Hey,
    I'm trying to help a friend. He has installed Windows 7 on to his Macbook (to use a program he cant on OSX) and there has been no wireless detected at all, everything else is working this is his only problem. Does anyone have a fix for this or a driver even?
    Cheers
     
  2. NewMacbookPlz macrumors 68040

    NewMacbookPlz

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    #2
    Did he install the Boot Camp driver set from the OS X DVD? If so, has he also updated to the newest drivers from support.apple.com?
     
  3. sean00 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    #3
    oh i see i think thats the problem. thanks alot
     
  4. sean00 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    #4
    when exactly am i ment to run this new .exe? i try to run it in Windows 7 and it says its the wrong OS?
     
  5. NewMacbookPlz macrumors 68040

    NewMacbookPlz

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    #5
    You would run the bootcamp .exe file while in Windows, yes. Are you running the most recent BootCamp update to add Win7 support?

    64bit: http://support.apple.com/kb/DL979
    32bit: http://support.apple.com/kb/DL996

    Those may be required first to add the "official" Windows 7 support.
     
  6. sean00 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    #6
    awesome thats it. It works now. thank you very much for your help!:D
     
  7. NewMacbookPlz macrumors 68040

    NewMacbookPlz

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
  8. zohaib3621 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2011
    #8
    ok so im kinda late and im new at this but how do u run the bootcamp file "the 64 bit" on windows?
    i cant connect to the internet so how do i download it from windows nd run it on windows? :S
     
  9. MichaelGMacbook macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    #9
    I have the same problem now! Did you find out how to do it, would be a big help, thanks!! :confused:
     

Share This Page