Unable to 'accept' apps !!?!?

Discussion in 'OS X Yosemite (10.10)' started by cRuNcHiE, Oct 17, 2014.

  1. cRuNcHiE macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2007
    #1
    Just been on the app store and under purchases it said i need to 'accept' some apps to receive updates in the future.

    I only got this Macbook pro (retina) a few weeks ago and just installed Yosemite. It comes up with this when I try to accept them though?

    I tried deleting imovie and iPhoto, rebooted and reinstalled them (from the apps store) but get the same error
     

    Attached Files:

  2. WolfSnap macrumors 6502a

    WolfSnap

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2012
    Location:
    SoCal
    #2
    Give Apple a call. But, it's due to the fact that you purchased the computer 2nd hand, and someone else already accepted the apps into their account.
     
  3. Spink10 Suspended

    Spink10

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2011
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    #3
    I have the same thing with my new (used) rMBP - thankfully I already have the apps from a previous Mac. But the accept button is still there - soon I will research how to get rid of it.
     
  4. cRuNcHiE thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2007
    #4
    I did purchase it 2nd hand yeah but it has been fully wiped and arrived still mid-setup without any form of account installed . I also deleted them too yet iMovie still shows up!?

    Also why only those apps, not pages etc? seems like a bug to me.
     
  5. WolfSnap macrumors 6502a

    WolfSnap

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2012
    Location:
    SoCal
    #5
    Or, you can just argue about why I might be wrong.. That's, I guess, one option.. OR you can do what I told you.

    I know a thing or two about this.....
     
  6. Merode macrumors 6502

    Merode

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2013
    Location:
    Warszawa, Poland
    #6
    I bought my Mac new in November 2013 and ever since I upgraded from Mavericks to PB5, I get this message.. :eek:

    I don't understand what's going on..
     
  7. PsyCHotIcphREak macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2013
  8. cRuNcHiE thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2007
    #8
    Or perhaps I did try to contact apple about this but they are not available to call right now (its the late evening here) and maybe thats why i made this post?

    Also as a NEW owner has the same problem it would suggest that is not the problem. It was fine on mavericks so more likely is the problem is moving from mavericks to yosemite.
     
  9. cRuNcHiE thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2007
    #9
    Right I finally have it fixed. Kept trying and eventually the option to chat with someone came up.


    After half an hour they realised it wasn't me but a problem apples end.
    They said

    'it was just a disconnect with the store and the app'

    and that anyone else who has the problem should contact them and mention this forum post/that it is a problem their end.
     

Share This Page