Resolved Unable to add iPad 3 to AT&T MicroCell

Discussion in 'iPad' started by xraytech, Mar 16, 2012.

  1. xraytech macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    #1
    Anyone else run into the same problem?

    Edit: Nevermind, AT&T MicroCell only works with 3G devices.

    Mod please remove thread.
     
  2. screensaver400 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
  3. xraytech thread starter macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    #3
    Just as a fall back.

    I have all my Wireless iDevices associated to my MicroCell.

    LTE no go on MicroCell anyways.
     
  4. sdsvtdriver macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Location:
    Southern California
    #4
    Fall back from what? If your Cable/DSL goes down (which is what I'd assume your primary is), then the MC isn't going to work either.

    on a side note, data transferred through the MC is counted against your data plan.
     
  5. screensaver400 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    #5
    The only reason I could think of for someone to want to do this is if they had a home network that was ethernet-only, plus a Microcell. In that case, the person should buy a wi-fi router.

    Here, it sounds like the guy just wants to connect the iPad to his Microcell in case his router or internet goes down. If that happens, the Microcell will stop work anyway (as someone else pointed out).
     

Share This Page