I have a 3TB Time Machine and it's at full capacity so I thought I would delete some of the back-ups. When I entered the Time Machine it would not let me go back any further than the current day (my Mac internal HD is also at full capacity so assume there is only one backup) I selected to delete all backups as I have made provision to move some of my Mac data elsewhere. However, my TM is still showing that it's full and a file called something like sparsebundle accounts for 2.99TB of space. If I delete this file will my TM resume as per normal and commence backing up the data I have left on my Mac? Thanks for your help.