Unable to jailbreak 5.0.1 3gs (preserved baseband)

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Tsangdeezy, Dec 29, 2011.

  1. Tsangdeezy macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    #1
    I followed this guide http://www.iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=18932 and I am still unable to jailbreak it .. it still has me at the activate with a sim card screen.. PLEASE HELP! My base band was 06.15.00 (ipad baseband) if I were to just jailbreak it the usual way, will my baseband change?
     
  2. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #2
    You might need to activate it with an offiicial sim.
     
  3. viperGTS macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    #3
    Your baseband can't possibly be updated as you are on the iPad one. I would suggest freshly restoring to 5.0.1 with a custom IPSW and then jailbreaking with the latest redsn0w 0.9.10b1. It's untethered. It sounds like you just finished with a restore... is that correct? If so, go ahead and restore. Jailbreak and you shouldn't have the activation to worry about.
     
  4. Tsangdeezy thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    #4
    yeah i just restored it.. its still in the default screen. I updated it with custom ipsw and here i am. Should i just jailbreak with redsnow?
     
  5. viperGTS macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    #5
    Yup, use 0.9.10b1. It's untethered. :)
     
  6. Terrin macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    #6
    I second that. After jailbreak, I activated using original SIM. I then unlocked, and replaced SIM.
     
  7. Crystal-RX macrumors 68030

    Crystal-RX

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Location:
    Seattle, WA USA
    #7

Share This Page