Unable to run Logitech Unifying Software

Discussion in 'macOS Sierra (10.12)' started by ourcore, Jul 10, 2016.

Tags:
  1. ourcore macrumors regular

    ourcore

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2012
    #1
    Hey, guys,

    I just updated to the public beta and aside from the performance issues, most apps are working fine, with the exception of the Logitech Unifying Software. My mouse and keyboard still work simultaneously, but I can't customise my mouse's buttons in the Logitech Control Center as both devices aren't detected since it can't run the LUS. I tried manually opening it, but I get the "You can't use this version of the application "Logitech Unifying Software" with this version of macOS."

    I wanted to check here if anyone knows a way around this. I'm kinda worried since this utility hasn't been updated since 2010, but works fine in El Capitan.

    Thanks!
     
  2. karsten macrumors 6502a

    karsten

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    #2
    the razer one is the same way unfortunately wonder if the driver requirements are stricter in macOS maybe
     
  3. ourcore thread starter macrumors regular

    ourcore

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2012
    #3
    Never mind–I was running an outdated version of Logitech Control Center and Unifying Software, despite neither finding updates. Manually updated both and are working fine.
     
  4. dianeoforegon macrumors 6502a

    dianeoforegon

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011
    Location:
    Oregon
    #4
    What version of Control Center? Where did you find the updates?
     
  5. flowrider macrumors 601

    flowrider

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2012
    #5
    Really????

    Lou
     
  6. dianeoforegon macrumors 6502a

    dianeoforegon

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011
    Location:
    Oregon
    #6
    I have the Logitech M510. I'm using BetterTouchTool to assign buttons. However I can't find a way to swap the Right and left buttons.

    The Logitech MX Anywhere2 and the MX Master are the only two that work with their software. Logitech Options that assigns the buttons. I think the Control Center is broken now.

    The Master is too big and the Anywhere2 is too small. I've been waiting months for them to update their other mice.
     
  7. rigormortis macrumors 68000

    rigormortis

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    #7
    This is a known issue. I saw the threads at the Logitech forums. They say not to use El Capitan or Sierra. Get a real bluetooth Logitech mouse. Don't buy anything that uses their unifying receiver. Bluetooth is a standard! LOGITOOTH is not!
     
  8. flowrider macrumors 601

    flowrider

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2012
    #8
    ^^^^Logitech software works just fine in El Cap. Hopefully they will update it soon for Sierra.

    Lou
     
  9. flowrider, Aug 18, 2016
    Last edited: Aug 18, 2016

    flowrider macrumors 601

    flowrider

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2012
    #9
    Uninstalled then Reinstalled Logitech Control Center V3.9.4 in Sierra PB5 and all is working as it should:p

    Lou
     
  10. PLM382 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2016
    #10
    --- Post Merged, Sep 9, 2016 ---
    I actually used the LCC Uninstall utility and everything started working in 10.12 GM. I didn't re-install. Odd
     

Share This Page