Uninstall Final Cut

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by chan2004, May 26, 2008.

  1. chan2004 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Location:
    India, currently Zurich,Switzerland
    #1
    Hi,

    recently, I uninstalled final cut studio 2
    in the middle, i had to abort it because my battery ran low

    but, when i tried installing it again, the option is to upgrade the software, not fresh install.
    I tried removing the final cut applications from applications folder. but still, it recognises the previous version.

    how to uninstall all the files
    The software will work fine but it really pisses me when something I installed can't be unistalled completely.

    thanks in advance
     
  2. Babooshka macrumors 6502

    Babooshka

    Joined:
    May 10, 2008
    Location:
    Glasgow, Scotland
    #2
    Get an app called AppTrap.

    It gets rid of the preference files and that.

    Hope it works
     
  3. chan2004 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Location:
    India, currently Zurich,Switzerland
    #3
    will appzapper work even if i installed the original software before zapper was installed
     
  4. johnsy macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    #4
    As I understand you had FCS2 on Macbook?
    Any comments about performance? How much RAM do you have? Could you run it fast enough? Could you run it without freezing and did everything worked?
     
  5. brand macrumors 601

    brand

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2006
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    #5
    No, in his first post he said he aborted during the installation and now the installer thinks that FinalCut is already installed when it is not.
     
  6. Babooshka macrumors 6502

    Babooshka

    Joined:
    May 10, 2008
    Location:
    Glasgow, Scotland
    #6
    Yeah I think that's fine. Try it and it should be fine.
     
  7. chan2004 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Location:
    India, currently Zurich,Switzerland
    #7
    i haven't tried it yet
    i am using a macbook basic

    but it takes a lt of space.. aroud 50 gb
     

Share This Page