unlimited data available again?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by longhornx, Jul 27, 2010.

  1. longhornx macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2007
    #1
    Just checked my AT&T account online. Currently I'm on the $25 2G data plan. Surprisingly the system shows the $30 unlimited data feature is available! See the pic below. Anyone else noticed the same?
     

    Attached Files:

    • unl.jpg
      unl.jpg
      File size:
      98.1 KB
      Views:
      323
  2. Statusnone88 macrumors 65816

    Statusnone88

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Location:
    Orlando, Florida
  3. appleguy123 macrumors 603

    appleguy123

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Location:
    15 minutes in the future
  4. longhornx thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2007
    #4
    I just got my 3GS two weeks ago so it's definitely not grandfathered. I never used an iphone before.
     
  5. Statusnone88 macrumors 65816

    Statusnone88

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Location:
    Orlando, Florida
    #5
    I always love it when AT&T changed my damn phone picture on mywireless page. Now they don't even have an iPhone 4 option to select. Love you, AT&T.
     
  6. eo6564 macrumors member

    eo6564

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    #6
    I noticed that yesterday too. Mine now shows the 3GS. :)
     
  7. gdjsnyder macrumors 6502a

    gdjsnyder

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Location:
    Swoyersville, PA
    #7
    I actually believe there may be a problem in the AT&T system right now. Today I went to pay my bill and my phone was listed as some neon green dumbphone. Went to AT&T store and everything on my account was fine. However I had messaging unlimited for regular phones not for the iPhone and it was also offering me unlimited data.

    Now my phone is listed as a blackberry bold and it's giving me the blackberry data plans. Also when I select change picture in my account and I choose apple, it doesn't give me the option of the iPhone 4. And another thing- it's telling me I'm eligible for an upgrade even though I just upgraded my account to the 4.
     
  8. Statusnone88 macrumors 65816

    Statusnone88

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Location:
    Orlando, Florida
    #8
    Yeah, my page is all ******** up too. Wouldn't sweat it, they're probably just messing with the system.
     
  9. doctordowling macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    #9
    Same here, I'm having problems too. My iPhone 4 is listed as some dumb old black flip dumphone and I cant change it to an iPhone 4 either. Though my data still says Data Unlimited for iPhone (grandfathered in).
     
  10. eo6564 macrumors member

    eo6564

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    #10
    What upgrade option is it giving you for the iPhone 4 now?
     
  11. ToroidalZeus macrumors 68020

    ToroidalZeus

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
  12. Statusnone88 macrumors 65816

    Statusnone88

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Location:
    Orlando, Florida
    #12
    If this is true, it may be a bug in their system. I already have unlimited, so I can't check. But in all honesty anyone that doesn't have, go ahead and check and if you have the option to upgrade by all means take advantage of their screw up :)
     
  13. ToroidalZeus macrumors 68020

    ToroidalZeus

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    #13
    I had 3 iphones on unlimited and iphone with no data plan and as you probably know att is now forcing data plans so I signed up for the 2gb option. And on that phone I just upgraded from the 2gb plan to unlimited because, like the op said, it was available on the web site.
     
  14. gdjsnyder macrumors 6502a

    gdjsnyder

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Location:
    Swoyersville, PA
    #14
    When I *639# it's saying I qualify for a full discount pricing with a new 2-year agreement and an 18 dollar fee.
     
  15. Statusnone88 macrumors 65816

    Statusnone88

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Location:
    Orlando, Florida
    #15
    I WISH I could get my iPad on unlimited, even though I have unlimited for my iPhone 4 :(
     
  16. orange42 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    #16
    I just added the unlimited for my sister. It wouldn't let me, but I don't need it anyway since I'm ok with the 200MB.
     
  17. Mx356 macrumors member

    Mx356

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    #17
    I noticed that earlier today and tried to add it but it gave me an error and said to call customer support. So I did and the lady I talked to said "I don't know why it says that cause we haven't offered that for over a month and theres nothing I can do to get it for you." So not sure what the deal is, but it would be nice to be able to get it though.
     
  18. longhornx thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2007
    #18
    Successfully upgraded! But the $25 and $15 options are gone.
     

    Attached Files:

    • ul.jpg
      ul.jpg
      File size:
      33.4 KB
      Views:
      98
  19. MicroApple macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010
    #19
    No thats the early upgrade its not a full discount its a partial discount. They will give the iPhone for 399$ instead of 199$ trust me.
     
  20. Statusnone88 macrumors 65816

    Statusnone88

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Location:
    Orlando, Florida
    #20
    I was already on unlimited but when I checked just a second ago the downgrade options weren't there.
     
  21. ToroidalZeus macrumors 68020

    ToroidalZeus

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    #21
    I had that glitch last month. I got a 3GS in Dec but it let me buy a iP4 for 199 + tax on june 29th. Interestingly enough that day ATT was also messing around with the system.
     
  22. eo6564 macrumors member

    eo6564

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    #22
    I tried logging on to att and it logs me off immediately after logging on. They may be fixing or updating their system.
     
  23. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
  24. gdjsnyder macrumors 6502a

    gdjsnyder

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Location:
    Swoyersville, PA
    #24
    Nope, went on the apple store. Clicked buy iPhone, and upgrade a line. After typing in my number, last four of my social and zip code it offers me the 32gb black model for 299.
     
  25. mayakukla macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    #25
    where are you guys going to see it? I am clicking on features but only see my data plan I have now with no other options
     

Share This Page