iPhone Unlock iPhone 3GS

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by apple 3g, Nov 22, 2012.

  1. apple 3g, Nov 22, 2012
    Last edited: Nov 22, 2012

    apple 3g macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    #1
  2. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #2
    No, that's the ios 6.0 stock bb and that baseband version is not unlockable.
    Depending on what carrier the iphone is locked to you can purchase an official imei unlock on ebay.
     
  3. apple 3g thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    #3
    Its called 3 . But can i downgrade to ipads baseband and then update baseband again and then unlock it and still use ios 6 ?
     
  4. PsstGreek macrumors 68040

    PsstGreek

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Location:
    Tampa Bay
    #4
    If you call Three they will unlock your iPhone for a fee, can't be that much. But yes, if your 3GS is old enough you can upgrade/downgrade basebands and go that route.
     
  5. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #5
    Depending on when your 3GS was manufactured.
    If you do it on a newer 3GS you can fry all the wireless chips inside attempting to install the ipad bb.
    Post the first 5 of its serial number.
     
  6. apple 3g thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
  7. dhlizard, Nov 23, 2012
    Last edited: Nov 25, 2012

    dhlizard macrumors G4

    dhlizard

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Location:
    The Jailbreak Community
    #7
    Safe to flash iPad baseband

    By the way, there is no Ultrasn0w 1.28
     
  8. apple 3g thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    #9
    thanks Applejuiced , PsstGreek , dhlizard i have now a iphone 3gs ios 6 unlocked , i first downgrade to ipads baseband and then up tp something again and then install cydia and then unlock it , i noticed that battery life is bad with ios 6 , so its maybe good with 5.1.1 ?
     

Share This Page