Unlocked 3GS on iOS 5?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Dumbledorelives, Aug 19, 2011.

  1. Dumbledorelives macrumors 6502

    Dumbledorelives

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2010
    #1
    I have an unlocked iPhone 3GS currently running iOS 4.3.3 and baseband 6.15.00. Is there a way to get it running an iOS 5 Beta?
     
  2. Dumbledorelives thread starter macrumors 6502

    Dumbledorelives

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2010
  3. Abs_p macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    #3
    It's a beta stay away .
    Why waste 99 bucks on a beta web u are not a dev?
     
  4. Dumbledorelives thread starter macrumors 6502

    Dumbledorelives

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2010
    #4
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_3_3 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/533.17.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.0.2 Mobile/8J2 Safari/6533.18.5)

    Actually, I've had the beta installed on my iPad for months, and this latest release seems stable enough for my daily use.

    And there are ways to get your UDID activated without being a developer (;
     
  5. Tech Elementz macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2011
    #5
    I am sure those ways are not legal. Besides, you don't have to be a developer. Anyone with $99 can sign up for the Apple Dev Program and get access to betas, etc.
     
  6. Dumbledorelives thread starter macrumors 6502

    Dumbledorelives

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2010
    #6
    Anyway, this is pretty off-topic. Does anyone know how to solve my problem?
     
  7. Tex-Twil macrumors 68020

    Tex-Twil

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Location:
    Europe
    #7
    I'm interested as well. I have a officially unlocked 3GS and I have a developper account so I'd like to try the iOS5 but not if it's not JB.

    cheers
     
  8. aziatiklover macrumors 68030

    aziatiklover

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011
    Location:
    8.8.8.8 and 8.8.4.4
    #8
    Did u upgrade with the ipad baseband for the unlocked? I just swap my old 3gs for a new one, and now I have a brand new 3gs stuck on 4.3.3 it's jailbroken with jailbreakme.com tho.
     
  9. Dumbledorelives thread starter macrumors 6502

    Dumbledorelives

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2010
    #9
    Yeah, it's the iPad baseband.

    I didn't know you couldn't do it with a new one...
     
  10. Tex-Twil macrumors 68020

    Tex-Twil

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Location:
    Europe

Share This Page