update to 3.0 - do you lose notes, photos, sms?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by snowboarder, Jun 17, 2009.

  1. snowboarder macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    #1
    kind of hesitate to update, don't want to lose anything....
     
  2. abijnk macrumors 68040

    abijnk

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    #2
    It will do a backup first, then after the upgrade it will give you the option to "restore from blah blah" just select that backup and you should be good.
     
  3. johnwin macrumors 6502

    johnwin

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Location:
    Hull, UK
    #3
    you loose nothing that you have sync'ed before update.

    all you sms etc will sync back after upgrade.

    have you not upgraded the os before? upgrading to 3.0 is no different the 2.* upgrades in this respect.
     
  4. tayshon macrumors 6502a

    tayshon

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Location:
    Philly, PA

Share This Page