Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

minifridge1138

macrumors 65816
Original poster
Jun 26, 2010
So I recently updated to the newest versions of iPhoto and Aperture.
I shoot in RAW.

I'm running 3.5.1 of Aperture and 10.9.1 of OSX.

I have no problems in iPhoto.
But when I open a photo in Aperture, it gets corrupt. The thumbnails look fine. But when I try to open a photo to edit it, the image looks normal for a moment while it is 'loading' but as soon as the histogram loads the image becomes corrupt.

I'm relatively new to Aperture and this is the first time I've had issues with it.

Any ideas/suggestions/tips?

Thanks everyone!!!

Designer Dale

macrumors 68040
Mar 25, 2009
Folding space
I shoot in RAW.

But when I open a photo in Aperture, it gets corrupt. The thumbnails look fine. But when I try to open a photo to edit it, the image looks normal for a moment while it is 'loading' but as soon as the histogram loads the image becomes corrupt.

I'm relatively new to Aperture and this is the first time I've had issues with it.

Thanks everyone!!!

Aperture Help / Work with Projects and the Library / Back up the Library /

Read what it has to say about repairing and rebuilding the library. There are hidden key commands for getting this done. There are three levels of repair, if I recall, so start with the least demanding. Mine glitches out every now and then and this seems to fix everything fine.

Dale

r.harris1

macrumors 68020
Feb 20, 2012
Denver, Colorado, USA
I shoot in RAW.

Thanks everyone!!!

Ouch. When you say "corrupt", does this mean that the image can no longer be opened? Just trying to understand better what you see when you select an image...

minifridge1138

macrumors 65816
Original poster
Jun 26, 2010
Ouch. When you say "corrupt", does this mean that the image can no longer be opened? Just trying to understand better what you see when you select an image...