iPad Updating Apps Through The App Store

Discussion in 'iOS 6' started by godcandy, Aug 2, 2012.

  1. godcandy macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Location:
    Texas
    #1
    This morning I noticed that some of my apps are in need of updates. When I go to the update section of the app store it is blank. Tried a reboot and still get the same. Tried on multiple wifi networks and get the same. Is this a known glitch??

    Also I went to news stand to look at purchasing a few magazines as I am taking a trip in a few weeks. It shows the listings of magazines but does not download the cover images.

    Other than that I do like ios 6 so far. The new maps are quite nice. Having Siri is fun sometimes though I keep forgetting its there. I love the Do Not Disturb function. I get e-mails all night long and the fact that it will turn off the sound during the night is awesome. Expecially on my iPad. I havent installed 6.0 on the phone yet because it is my primary telephone and I didn't want to take a chance with beta software but I hope the features will work as well on it as on the iPad.

    Anyway... Any thoughts would be nice.

    Thanks :)
     
  2. Tompa290 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Location:
    Sweden
    #2
    Have the exact same problem
     
  3. Magnum Opus macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    #3
    same here too
     
  4. davwil macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    #4
    There is an echo in here. Me to.

    Perhaps Apple have changed something for iOS 6 beta 4?

    Cheers David
     
  5. nickharris1992 macrumors member

    nickharris1992

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011
    Location:
    California
    #5
    I had this problem but when i updated to beta 3 it fixed it
     
  6. Lukkee24 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2011
    Location:
    London
    #6
    Just noticed this when I went on to updates (on iPad 2), hope it's fixed soon.
     
  7. aDRock1154 macrumors 65816

    aDRock1154

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Location:
    Ohio
    #7
    Odd

    I just tried to update the Target app and it worked as normal. I haven't had any issues with the App Store or iTunes yet, though... I set up as new phone if this matters..
     
  8. KdParker macrumors 601

    KdParker

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Location:
    Everywhere
    #8
    Getting the same issue here too. Didn't have this when beta 3 was added, and I just noticed this today.
     
  9. Dima470 macrumors regular

    Dima470

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011
    Location:
    West Sacramento, CA
    #10
    Same, hopefully apple will fix it wothout having to wait for the new beta.
     
  10. KdParker macrumors 601

    KdParker

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Location:
    Everywhere
    #11
    seems to be fixed...was able to download apps.... :)
     
  11. Reaktor5 macrumors 6502a

    Reaktor5

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Location:
    New Hampshire, USA
    #12
    Same problem here.

    The new App Store in general is a nightmare. Slow, buggy, inconsistent. I'm sure it will be improved before iOS 6 is officially released though.
     
  12. palmerized macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2007
    Location:
    Toronto, ON, Canada
    #13
    Having the same problem. Some odd App Store issues. But ya, the update screen isn't loading. Icon says there are 12 updates but the screen is blank. Seems to have happened today...
     
  13. stang06 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
  14. godcandy thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Location:
    Texas
    #15
    I was under the impression that the store was going through a bit of a renivation with IOS 6.0 as well. This could be a glitch due to that. Sending users of 6.0 to the new store that does not have all the bugs worked out. I was just curious if this was my problem or a widespread thing.

    Also for those that are complaining you should be running the 6.0 beta on a development device anyway. There is not a chance I would dump this on my iPhone where I might actually need to use it for something critical. Not that my iPad is any less critical but if I cant do updates for a while its mostly just annoying.
     
  15. davwil macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    #16
    Just got prompted for my Apple ID password and it seems to of fixed the update bug.

    I didn't change anything something must of been tweaked by apple.

    Cheers David
     
  16. The-Barron macrumors member

    The-Barron

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    #17
    Just restarted my iPad and the update section of the App Store is now working again :D
     
  17. meget macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011
    #18
    Same problem unfortunately on the new iPad. :(((((

    Hmm miraculously when i used a different Wifi it upgraded all. Very strange.
     

Share This Page