Updating to 3.1 question

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Bakakage, Oct 11, 2009.

  1. Bakakage macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    #1
    I'm on 3.0 with purplera1n currently and I'm about to update to 3.1 and jb with blackra1n. My question is what info gets saved when I update. I'm mainly talking about safari bookmarks, contacts, mail account info, and messages.
     
  2. bytethese macrumors 68030

    bytethese

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Location:
    Cranford, NJ
    #2
    if you update to 3.1 your device will be "wiped" and set up as new. You can restore from a backup after the upgrade so whatever you backed up should come over. Your songs, movies, apps, etc should come over when you sync the first time. :)

    SMS messages are backed up, but Mail messages are not. Your iPhone will download a bunch however.
     

Share This Page