Updating Ultrasn0w?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by xanders, Aug 11, 2010.

  1. xanders macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    #1
    How does one update Ultrasn0w? I have 0.93 version installed when I try to search for the new one 1.1.1 it doesn't show and also it doesn't doesn't show as "changes" in Cydia. Do I need to re-install Cydia? How does one do that? Thanks.
     
  2. quietstormSD macrumors 6502a

    quietstormSD

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    #2
    Which version of iOS do you have installed on your phone? That maybe preventing you from updating to 1.1.1? Not sure..
     
  3. thelatinist macrumors 603

    thelatinist

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Location:
    Connecticut, USA
    #3
    It should show automatically in Changes. Try refreshing?
     
  4. dhlizard macrumors G4

    dhlizard

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Location:
    The Jailbreak Community
  5. xanders thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
  6. atrac7 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    #6
    I have a problem with my 3gs

    i was jailbroken on OS.4...I had UltraSnow installed and there was recently an update


    i updated and now i have NO network it appears. Can't call voicemail, and when i go into general in settings, and into "about", for network it says "Not Available"!!!


    Anybody know what happened here? Please I have no access to my phone features at the moment!


    edit nevermind: scrolled up and saw someone mentioning reboot. I did RESPRING instead. Problem solved :)
     
  7. TMar macrumors 68000

    TMar

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2008
    Location:
    Ky
    #7
    Thanks!....
     
  8. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #8
    Before you post anything you should always reboot, hard reset or reset network settings to try to get it to work.
    Maybe reinstall ultrasnow etc...
     
  9. wolfgang666 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    #9
    you need to calm down mate...
    i had similar problems with upgrading ultrasn0w.. listen to what juiced has said..more aften than not a rebooot will always resolve all issues..

    the first time i installed ultrasn0w, god only knows for what reason, i had to wait for an hour before i could make calls even though the network was available..

    you need a lot of patience when working with iphones.. :D
     
  10. xanders thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    #10
    Well I have rebooted and all. But still I don't get to see ultrasn0w 1.1.1 the only reason I want to update is that its supposed to improve battery life. Otherwise my phone works perfect right now.
     
  11. ryfly macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Location:
    Denver, CO
    #11
    How is your phone connecting to the internet? Wifi or 3G?
     
  12. xanders thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    #12
    There is no 3g service yet in my area, so its WiFi or Edge network.
     

Share This Page