Upgrade MobileMe to iCloud

Discussion in 'Mac OS X Lion (10.7)' started by Constantine1337, Jun 18, 2011.

  1. Constantine1337 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    #1
    Hello world!

    Do developers get to update MobileMe accounts to iCloud right now?

    I know that as a dev, one can get iCloud right away, but is it possible to upgrade MobileMe accounts or do devs get to wait like the rest of us?

    Regards,
    Milan
     
  2. superstrikertwo macrumors 65816

    superstrikertwo

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    Location:
    California
    #2
    Well my expired MobileMe account has been transitioned to iCloud. So yes developers get to switch now.
     
  3. Constantine1337 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    #3
    Are you a dev? Or did apple just reactivate your old MobileMe account as iCloud?
     
  4. Dokk macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Location:
    IA, TX ... I never know
    #4
    All expired MM accounts have been transitioned. There's a MR story about that. I'm not a developer and my expired account has been switched over, too.
     
  5. Constantine1337 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    #5
    Thanks. One last question: can developers port existing (still active) MobileMe accounts to iCloud?
     
  6. suniil macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2008
    #6
    When I try to login via system pref. -> accounts etc -> it says
    Unable to sign in because of a server error with an expired mobile me account, but MobileMe tab in system pref says iCloud is now available for this account
     
  7. superstrikertwo macrumors 65816

    superstrikertwo

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    Location:
    California
    #7
    I am a dev but as Dokk said all inactive accounts have been transitioned.
     
  8. CarsonGallo macrumors member

    CarsonGallo

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Location:
    Oakdale, New York
    #8
    Web Apps?

    Does anyone know if ur account is transitioned to iCloud, will we still be able to use the MobileMe web apps. Cause those I find useful when I don't have access to an iDevice or Mac.
     
  9. MpShannon macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011
    #9
    I have the same problem as suniil, anyone know how to fix this?
     
  10. d21mike macrumors 68040

    d21mike

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2007
    Location:
    Torrance, CA
    #10
    No.

    See http://www.me.com/upgrade
     

Share This Page