upgrading Alfred

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by Tulani, Jun 18, 2013.

  1. Tulani macrumors 6502a

    Tulani

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2012
    #1
    how can i update this app since none of the upgrades for Alfred seem to appear in the app-store :apple:
     
  2. Weaselboy Moderator

    Weaselboy

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Location:
    California
    #2
    If you are talking about the new V2, I believe it is only available directly from the developer. Link below.

    http://www.alfredapp.com
     
  3. Tulani thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Tulani

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2012
    #3
    Does this mean even when I initially bought this app from the AppStore I have to download a new one from this given site?
     
  4. Ddyracer macrumors 68000

    Ddyracer

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    #4
    If you want the latest version yes. If you have the power pack v1 there is a reduction from v1 to v2 as opposed to just buying v2.
     
  5. Tulani thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Tulani

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2012
  6. Weaselboy Moderator

    Weaselboy

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Location:
    California
    #6
    https://buy.alfredapp.com/upgrade

    Punch in your V1 license info here and it will show you your upgrade options. V2 is nice upgrade and well worth the $$ IMO.
     
  7. Tulani thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Tulani

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2012
    #7
    Will I be able to use my apple redeemed credit to buy this?
     
  8. Weaselboy Moderator

    Weaselboy

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Location:
    California
    #8
    Hmm... dunno. If you look in the Powerpack pane of Alfred prefs do you see a reg. code?
     
  9. Tulani thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Tulani

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2012
    #9
    i can't see any code. i have ended up downloading the free v2 from the website. so i now have Alfred from the Appstore and Alfred2 from the website. :cool:
     

Share This Page