Upgrading ram 13" cMbp 2012

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by markus843, Nov 6, 2012.

  1. markus843 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2012
    Location:
    North america
    #1
    Hello everyone that is reading this,

    I have a 2012 13" cMbp, which I upgraded to 16gb of ram. Now I have another one to be upgraded to 16gb of ram, but I heard you didn't need "mac" memory. This is the ram I used in my first macbook to upgrade - http://www.ebay.ca/itm/Corsair-16GB...Memory_RAM_&hash=item1e73870476#ht_2914wt_956

    I heard that I don't need "mac" ram, just any regular laptop memory for a macbook.

    Could I used this ram for my 2012 13" cMbp for half the price? - http://www.ebay.ca/itm/16GB-2-X-8GB...RAM_&hash=item4d036551c1&_uhb=1#ht_4398wt_956

    Thanks,,,,,,,,
     
  2. Wafflausages macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
  3. markus843 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2012
    Location:
    North america
    #3
    Okay, thanks
     
  4. b0fh666 macrumors 6502a

    b0fh666

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2012
    Location:
    south
    #4
    dd3 1600, to be more precise... no point using slower memory than your computer can handle.
     
  5. T5BRICK macrumors 604

    T5BRICK

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Location:
    Oregon
    #5
  6. markus843 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2012
    Location:
    North america
    #6
  7. T5BRICK macrumors 604

    T5BRICK

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Location:
    Oregon
    #7
  8. markus843 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2012
    Location:
    North america
    #8
  9. T5BRICK macrumors 604

    T5BRICK

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Location:
    Oregon
    #9
    Yeah, they do look the same. The $69.99 stuff is actually slightly lower latency, so it's a little better.
     

Share This Page