upgrading ram in mbp c2d,

Discussion in 'Buying Tips and Advice' started by joekix, Apr 5, 2007.

  1. joekix macrumors 6502

    joekix

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Location:
    earth, long beach CA to be exact
    #1
  2. Marky_Mark macrumors 6502a

    Marky_Mark

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2005
    Location:
    UK
    #2
    For six bucks, why take the risk? You've made the investment in the MBP, the difference here is neither here nor there.
     
  3. joekix thread starter macrumors 6502

    joekix

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Location:
    earth, long beach CA to be exact
    #3
    ^^^

    i understand what your saying, but after reading some questionable things crucial does with their pricing, i was just wondering if i was paying 6 bucks more for the same thing. i think i might just go with dms. i've had a hard time picking which ram to get.
     
  4. Osarkon macrumors 68020

    Osarkon

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Location:
    Wales
  5. CanadaRAM macrumors G5

    CanadaRAM

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2004
    Location:
    On the Left Coast - Victoria BC Canada
    #5
    They are in fact the same module. The only difference is the 10% sale that's on the MacBook unit right now.
     
  6. joekix thread starter macrumors 6502

    joekix

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Location:
    earth, long beach CA to be exact
    #6
    that's what i thought. thanks canadaram. just bit the bullet and went with dms. paid 2 buck more than crucial, but i didn't like how crucial was pricing their ram and i know you think highly of dms.
     

Share This Page