Uploading difficulty on Windows

Discussion in 'Apple Music, Apple Pay, iCloud, Apple Services' started by anthny680, Aug 4, 2008.

  1. anthny680 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2006
    #1
    I'm having two problems with MobileMe:
    The first occurs when trying to upload files to the idisk while on the mobileme website. I am unable to get the browser (file selector window) to appear. As some of you might know it usually pops up after clicking the "Choose" button when you ready to start selecting the files you want to download. This problem only occurs when using my mac at home on the windows xp side. While using my PC at the office under windows xp everything works fine. This problem occurs while using both Firefox 3.x and Safari 3.x.

    The second problem is that I cannot sign into MobileMe using Internet Explorer 7 at home using xp. At the office I'm always able to bypass the "Internet Explorer 7 not fully supported" message by clicking continue. For some reason the continue button never appears on my home computer using xp?

    Does anyone have any ideas as to why this problem is isolated to my home computer. I'm using a 1st generation Mac Pro and just did a fresh install of windows a couple of days ago. Thanks
     
  2. Daveoc64 macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Location:
    Bristol, UK
    #2
    The "Choose" button bug is due to your installation of Flash being out of date/broken/a beta version.

    Get the latest version and it should be fixed:
    http://www.adobe.com/shockwave/download/download.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash
     
  3. alphaod macrumors Core

    alphaod

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    Location:
    NYC
    #3
    If you're at home then install Firefox, Opera, or Safari already!
     
  4. Daveoc64 macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Location:
    Bristol, UK
    #4
    The problem is more likely to occur with those browsers because Flash is not commonly installed for them.
     
  5. anthny680 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2006
    #5
    Thanks, problem solved, as mentioned I recently comleted a fresh install of windows and flash had not been installed yet.
    This will go down as user error not related to MobileMe...
     
  6. Daveoc64 macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Location:
    Bristol, UK
    #6
    I'd say the latter has more guilt.


    There's no technical reason for the button using flash.

    Plus it's just another obstacle for compatibility (and one that isn't stated anywhere by Apple).
     

Share This Page